Pescatarians are semi-vegetarians that focus on a plant-based diet with the inclusion of fish. Each individual chooses pescatarianism for a variety of reasons, which include an ethical or nutritional belief that avoiding all meat except fish provides an optimal diet.
Pescatarians have no plant food restrictions. If you're a pescatarian, you can eat any type of fruit, vegetable, grain or legume. Some pescatarians, like some vegetarians, consume eggs and dairy products while others do not. Vegetarians who eat dairy follow an lacto-ovo vegetarian diet, so if you eat dairy, you can call yourself a lacto-ovo-pescatarian.