MEAL PLANS AND MACRONUTRIENT TRACKING. UNLEASH YOUR INNER PRO! Learn More

Navigation Menu

VEGETARIAN

A vegetarian is a person who does not eat flesh taken from a once-living creature.


Vegetarians rely chiefly on plant foods for survival, but there are different types of vegetarianism. A lacto-ovo-vegetarian uses dairy products and eggs in their diet. A lacto-vegetarian eats dairy products, but does not eat eggs. An ovo-vegetarian eats eggs but not dairy products. Vegans do not use dairy, eggs or any other animal products.

information contained on this page retrieved from:  www.reference.com